A Masked Ball

I wore this outfit to dinner and an Opera (A Masked Ball, hence the name), and it was the loveliest night. We had dinner at the Edgewater, in Madison, sitting by the huge windows overlooking the lake. And the food – so yummy! Seared Duck Breast, Chocolate Truffle Cake, and Darjeeling tea. It was fantastic. We had a hassle getting over to the Overture Center, where the Opera was held; it was homecoming, and a parade was pretty much blocking the road to the restaurant. With only a few minutes to spare, when we were considering walking, the shuttle came for us.
Oh, and the opera was great. 😉 ImageImage I went darker on the eye makeup for the occasion, and stuck with light rose blush and lip gloss. Image I LOVE this clutch. For almost a year after I got it, I didn’t use it more than once. And over the past few months, I’ve taken it out with me almost once a week. Image I love the personality of this necklace. It adds so much to any outfit.

Image

These are my favorite shoes. Period. And they were so comfortable; I came this close to not wearing them, but I’m so glad I did. Despite a fair amount of walking around, my feet felt great the whole time.

Dress: Nordstrom Rack
Sweater: Old Navy
Tights: Kohls
Shoes: Marshalls
Necklace: Pink Zone
Clutch: A gift from my sister; from a jewelry store
Ring: A gift from my parents, I don’t know how long ago. I have no idea where they bought it.

I loved this outfit. I felt so classy and elegant walking around in it. Oh, and this dress? I got it for $20. Such a steal. I have great luck finding dresses that are under $25.

Fashion tip of the day: You can carry summer sun dresses into the winter months. Just add tights and a cardigan.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

