Windy day

Credit for these photos go to my friend Leah, who I spent the afternoon with. ImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy
Jeans: Thrifted
Scarf: My sister’s.
Mustard shirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Marshalls.
Earrings: My sister’s again.
Watch: ^ditto. again.
Bangles: I combined sets – Kohls and the Pink Zone.

First show of jeans on my blog, and this happens to be my first try at jean on jean, and I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. The mustard in between evened it out – speaking of which. Mustard is my favorite color. period. I don’t own very much of it, so when I picked up this shirt at a thrift store, for only a few dollars, I was thrilled. I’m somewhat embarrassed by how long it took to complete this outfit, but I thought it was fun, especially with all the colorful jewelry.
First repeat already, with my chambray shirt. I just love it.

Fashion tip of the day: Be brave. do jean on jean. just make sure you have a color in between, or that they’re different shades.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

