Pattern Play

I have never been one for mixing patterns. Well, that’s the dignified way to put it, because in other words – I’ve been terrified to even try mixing patterns. This is one of my first attempts ever, and it wasn’t perfect – I would have preferred a white shirt with thin black stripes, but I did what I could with what I had. To have even more fun I added green accessories and my dependable owl necklace.
I wore this outfit to a Tonic Sol Fa concert – they’re a great A Capella group, and this was my second chance to see them live. (sorry for the darkness of the photo).
Image

Tank-top: A secondhand store, with tags.
Skirt: Thrifted
Sweater: Old Navy
Belt: Dressbarn (with a dress).
Tights: Kohls
Shoes: Kohls
Necklace: Pink Zone
Purse: A jewelry store.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

