The Perfect Jeans.

I felt particularly uninspired this morning as I looked through my closet. I mean, even more so than usual. I was about to settle for something boring that I wasn’t very happy with, but I made another last minute change and this is the result.
I’m a sucker for a pair of dark skinny jeans. Seeing them on other people (and, of course, wearing them myself) makes me feel very satisfied. I wasn’t sure about this pair when I tried them on, but now, I’m so glad I got them! Actually, that goes for a lot of things in my closet – this shirt, my favorite skirt, and countless other items that I wear frequently. On the other hand, a lot of the things that I was most excited about when I first bought them, I’ve found very difficult to include in my outfits. Weird. My advice for this confusing situation is that you think about how you could wear each item – some skirts, dresses, or jackets can only be worn one way, while some shirts that may not fit in exactly the right way are perfectly for versatile layering.
In other news . . I’m settling back into the normal routine of waking up at a decent hour, school, school, and more school.
I wore this outfit to Voice lessons, lunch, and some errands.
ImageImage

Shirt: Secondhand store.
Vest: Thrifted.
Jeans: Old Navy.
Shoes: Kohls.
Necklace: Kohls.
Bracelet: Gift.
Earrings: Gift.
Belt: No idea. It showed up in my drawer one day.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

