Cold, cold, cold.

I’ve been trying to take most of my outfit pictures outside – the quality is so much better, and it’s much more interesting. But today was so ridiculously cold/windy/snowy that I couldn’t make myself (or my photographer, my long-suffering brother) stand outside for any longer than we absolutely had to. So my pictures were taken inside today. I’ll try to do better.
I wore this outfit to voice lessons and lunch, and my family was horrified that I was wearing a knee length skirt and nylons in this weather. However, I found them nearly as warm as pants would be. And I refuse to let winter constrain me to pants. Do you wear skirts and tights and leggings when it’s cold out, or do you stick to jeans?
This outfit was inspired by this pin. http://pinterest.com/pin/114841859219819320/
ImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy, bought at a secondhand store.
Jacket: Thrifted.
Skirt: Old Navy.
Boots: Kohls.
Belt: The sash of a dress, from Kohls.
Necklace: Maurices.
Ring: Maurices.
Watch: Stolen from my mom.
Bangles: Kohls.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

