Tips and Trips.

The top of this outfit felt very professional and office-y, so I decided to balance it out by adding my most casual jeans, and boots. I was somewhat surprised at how well it turned out.
I wore this outfit shopping. I only bought four things, but they’re all things that will get a lot of wear in my closet, so it was a successful trip. A tip for knowing when to buy something and when not to – as soon as I saw one item, I had ideas of different ways to layer and wear it, before I even tried it on. When that happens (and it fits!), buy it. There. That’s my advice.
Speaking of trips. I’ve been getting extremely tired of winter, jeans, boots, and long sleeves, so I’m wildly excited to be going to San Diego for 11 days. I leave one week from today, and I am SO READY.
ImageImageImage

Shirt: My sister’s.
Blazer: Thrifted.
Jeans: Thrifted.
Boots: Kohls.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Bangles: Kohls.
Earrings: Kohls.

2 thoughts on “Tips and Trips.

  1. I love your cute ruffled blouse in that perfect color of peacock blue. It looks great paired with the blazer and boots. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

