Difficulties.

Short sleeved sweaters and blazer. Aka, the bane of my existence. Seriously, does anyone else understand my difficulties? If it’s cold enough to be wearing them, it’s too cold to have bare arms. And if it’s warm enough for bare arms, it’s too warm to be wearing a sweater or blazer. Adding a long sleeved shirt under them doesn’t usually work for me either. So though I keep ending up with more and more of them in my closet, I rarely wear them. This is the first time I’ve worn this jacket, and I wasn’t completely happy with the outfit – I’m not a huge fan of turtlenecks, and the length of this sweater really annoys me. But. It is what it is. It forced me to try something new, so success!
You may be able to guess by the pictures that it was extremely windy today. I wore this outfit to voice lessons and lunch.
ImageImageImage

Sweater: My sister’s.
Blazer: Thrifted.
Jeans: Thrifted.
Shoes: Clarks.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings: Kohls.

3 thoughts on “Difficulties.

  1. I jumped over here from your comment on what i wore and i love your style. I especially love this outfit. I understand the short-sleeved jacket dilemma but i think its a really cute look on you. I love the colors and the necklace too.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

