Trying new trends

Trying new things – scary, but so rewarding. Especially regarding fashion, it always makes me feel like I’m doing something right, like all the seemingly boring outfits that I usually wear are all worth it. I did that today by following a trend I’ve been seeing popping up a lot on blogs – buttoning the top button of a button down blouse. I haven’t been sure what I feel about it, and I didn’t think I could ever pull it off, but part way through today, I decided this was the perfect outfit to try it on. So. Here’s my go at it!
ImageImageImageImage

Dress: JCPenney.
Shirt: Old Navy.
Tie: Sash from a Banana Republic dress.
Tights: Found in my drawer.
Shoes: Christmas present.
Bracelet: Gift.
Ring: Old Navy.

One thought on “Trying new trends

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

