Back in the Land of Winter.

Well, I’m back from San Diego. Not especially thrilled to be back in the snow and cold, but oh well. I feel refreshed, and I’m excited to create some more winter outfits!
I love blazers, but I almost always wear cardigans as my top layer in winter. They’re comfy, and it’s pretty easy to find good fits/bargains. Not so for blazers – I have such a hard time finding any that are fitted enough for me, and when I do, the price tag invariably disagrees with me. Seriously, Banana Republic? $80 for a blazer on clearance? Not going to happen. So I usually have to turn to thrift stores, which makes it even harder to find good quality, fitted blazers. I’ve been searching for a gray one for a long time, and while this one isn’t exactly what I had in mind, I was very excited when I found it at a local thrift store for $6. That’s better!
I wore this outfit to voice lessons and lunch. Afterwards, my brother and I drove around a town that was on our way home, looking for a good location. When I spotted a random park, finally, that happened to have this little white barn thingie in the middle of it, we stopped and took pictures. It was rather amusing.
ImageImageImageImage

Blazer: Thrifted.
Sweater: Thrifted.
Tank: JCPenney.
Jeans: Old Navy.
Shoes: Flats.
Watch: My mom’s.

You can follow my blog on Facebook and Bloglovin.

4 thoughts on “Back in the Land of Winter.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

