The Excitements of Blogging.

I didn’t end up wearing these shoes, because in the very midst of these pictures, me and my brother started exclaiming about the absolutely atrocious (and very strong) smell that came from what seemed like nowhere. Then I saw the love gift that one of our cats had left us, right where we were taking pictures – and then I also realized that I had stepped in it. Yes. And believe me, I’m being kind when I don’t describe the glob of Idon’tevenknowwhat. Don’t look at my shoes too closely. That’s all. Ahh, the excitements of blogging. TMI? That’s what you get when I can’t think of anything else to say.
But today was almost 50, and tomorrow is supposed to be even warmer – I may even go bare-legged! It’s so nice not having to wear socks. In celebration of Spring, I wore bright colors and even did a little pattern mixing.
ImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy (Thrifted).
Scarf: My sister’s.
Jeans: Old Navy.
Coat: Old Navy.
Shoes: Kohls.
Watch: My sister’s.
Bracelet: Pink Zone.

You can follow my blog on Facebook and Bloglovin.

9 thoughts on “The Excitements of Blogging.

  1. phaha, oh goodness, I’m sorry you stepped in kitty cat poo. I’m always terrified I’m going to step in beagle treasures because most of my photos are taken in my *very* tiny backyard..and boy, there’s a lot of it out there. I’m surprised none has ever managed to awkwardly make it into a picture or something..

    I adore that coat! Such a pretty color 🙂

  2. So sorry about your shoes- that has definitley happened to me before!

    I love your bright yellow coat – the color is so springlike! And I am so ready for spring too – we’re almost there!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

