Sky Blue

When shopping, it’s crucial to buy versatile things; things that can be styled up and styled down, things that work with lots of different colors, and that go with many different styles. While I try to stick to that, there are just a handful of things in my wardrobe which I bought, knowing that I could only wear them in one way or with certain things. This sweater is one of those. I’ve worn it maybe three times since I bought it a year ago – which, for me, is a very small amount. It’s different from a lot of things in my wardrobe and not really my style, but I really liked it and it was cheap, so I got it. Not something I would recommend for most shopping, but I think it’s okay to do occasionally. Do you have some things in your wardrobe that don’t get much wear and aren’t versatile, but you love?
I’ve also been wanting dark jean capris, so I got really excited when I realized I could just roll up these jeans. I wore this outfit to voice lessons.
ImageImageImage
Don’t worry, I’m not crying – well, actually I am, but it’s not because I was sad. The sun was extremely bright while we took these pictures, and I started tearing up after literally 5 seconds.
Image
But then – my brother came to the rescue and loaned me his sunglasses for a minute.
Image
This is one of my new spring nail polishes, and I love it! Such a perfect sky blue. The name is Baby Blues, and the brand is Salon Perfect.
Image

Sweater: Thrifted.
Jeans: Old Navy.
Shoes: Kohls?
Earrings and Necklace: Gifts.
White Bangle: Pink Zone.
Silver Bracelet: Kohls.
Nail Polish: Baby Blues and the brand is Salon Perfect.

4 thoughts on “Sky Blue

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

