Lilacs

I was planning on posting these pictures last night, but the weird setting on my camera that I mentioned in my last post is still on, and the website I use to edit my pictures (Picmonkey) wasn’t working. It’s still not working for me, but I’m posting anyway.
Yesterday was the most beautiful day, in many ways. The weather was stunning – warm and windy and sunny. After church, the group of teenagers and young adults in our church went to a nearby park to play volleyball – it’s a summer tradition we have, and it was the first time this year for me. Volleyball is probably the sport that I’m best at, and while that isn’t saying much, it does make it really enjoyable. After playing for a few hours, I went to Starbucks with my sister and another friend, and we sat outside and talked for a few more hours. Such a good day!
These pictures were taken at a park across the street from my church – the lilacs were so pretty and smelled so good! ImageImageImage

Shirt: Thrifted.
Skirt: Thrifted.
Shoes: Marshalls.
Necklace: Pink Zone.
Bracelet and Earrings: A gift, from a jewelry store.

5 thoughts on “Lilacs

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

