Birthday Breakfast

Today, after staying up till almost 1 and then sleeping in till almost 10, three of my siblings and I all went out to brunch at Cracker barrel, to celebrate my sister’s birthday.
I was just planning to wear this dress, belt, and flats at first, but then I realized that it was only 55 outside. So I threw on this long sweater which my sister had just happened to give to me, and added leggings – I was really surprised to find that I liked how it turned out. Leggings and a sweater – the perfect way to make a sundress work in colder weather.
ImageImageImageImage
These are a pair of the new shoes I bought recently, and I love them so much! When I got home I was considering returning them because I’d found some others for work, which is what I was planning on using these for; but then I realized that the slightly pink-ish tan color goes perfectly with a lot more of my clothes then I thought. So I’m keeping them.
ImageImage
And this is a bonus picture of my sister and I. She’s turning 21, and though she’s more than 5 years older than me, she always has been and always will be, my best friend. She’s the person who I turn to when I need advice or need to vent – she understands me perfectly, and well enough to tell me to stop being an over-dramatic idiot, which is something I not in-frequently need to hear. I’m so very grateful to have her as my bestie/sister – happy birthday, beautiful!

Dress and belt: JCPenney.
Sweater: Maurices.
Leggings: Pink Zone, I think? Or maybe Old Navy.
Shoes: Clark’s.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings: Kohls.
Bangles: Kohls.
Bag: Marshalls.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Breakfast

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

