My Internet (or lack thereof).

So just when I had a flurry of outfit pictures taken, my internet died. For the past 5 or so days, it’s been either completely out or extremely slow. We’re talking about one webpage loaded every 7 minutes, if I’m lucky. Occasionally there are periods of 10-45 minutes where the internet is fine, so I try to take advantage of them and post when I can.
After my voice recital on friday night, the friend who I mentioned in my last post came back to our house and stayed overnight. The next day me and my sister and her all went shopping at an outlet mall near us, and then went to lunch. It was a really fun few hours, and though I didn’t buy much, I did get some shorts which I’m really excited about. And that’s all you get to hear about them for now. 😉
So I wore this outfit shopping. With the shoulder bag, flowy shirt, and copper jewelry, I felt kind of boho, though I probably wasn’t. I love this top, though – I’m hoping to wear it a lot this summer.
Okay. I worked today and it wasn’t such an amazing day, so I’m pretty exhausted. Now I’m going to go drink tea, eat chocolate, and read Crime & Punishment. Hopefully I’ll get the chance to post again soon!
Image
My sister asked if my jeans were capris or just jeans rolled up. They are the latter, but I’m pleased that I almost fooled her.
ImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy. (Found here)
Jeans: Old Navy.
Flip Flops: Famous Footwear. (Similar found here)
Bag: Marshalls.
Necklace: Maurices.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Ring: Pink Zone.

4 thoughts on “My Internet (or lack thereof).

  1. This is a great top for summer, simple but interesting and definitely versatile. I also roll my jeans frequently in the summer, I like how I can control the length that way.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

