Cloudy June.

I feel like the last few weeks have been absolutely crazy, but when I think about it, not that much has ACTUALLY happened. On Sunday, I went to a picnic: on Friday, I went to the grand opening of a radio station: and yesterday, I went to my best friend’s graduation party. And I’m embarrassed to say, I didn’t get outfit pictures for any of those, for various reasons which I won’t go in to. Instead, here’s the outfit I wore to church today.
I was very excited when I found this shirt for a few dollars at a thrift store, with the Banana Republic tags still on it. One of my favorites stores!
Also. NOT ENOUGH SUN, WISCONSIN. It’s June, and it hasn’t been above 70 (except for one day) for at least a week.
ImageImage
While looking at these pictures, I was suddenly struck by how dark my hair looks. Then I looked at my hair in real life, and it’s nearly as dark. Maybe I just haven’t noticed it lately. Or something. Well, I won’t complain, I’ve always liked darker hair better. My biggest regret in life is that the pitch black hair I had as a baby didn’t stay for long.
Kidding. Mostly. I like my hair. 😉
Image

Shirt: Thrifted, from Banana Republic.
Sweater: Thrifted, from Maurices. Similar here
Skirt: Old Navy. Found here
Shoes: From a friend.
Belt: Thrifted, came on a skirt.
Bracelet: A gift.
Ring: Maurices.
Earrings: A gift.

3 thoughts on “Cloudy June.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

