Summer Theatre.

My summer’s don’t feel like summer if they aren’t filled with theatre. Usually, that means being in a summer musical and spending most of the blazing June and July evenings in an air-conditioned high school auditorium, making new friends and singing till my throat aches. That’s what summer IS to me. This year, there weren’t any plays in my vicinity that I was interested in being in, so I’ve felt kind of empty. But, the only way to make up for not being in the heart of theatre myself is to go and see as much of it as I can. Yes, it’s bittersweet because it makes it harder not being in it, but it brings me joy too. Unfortunately, I hadn’t been to any plays so far this summer – until last night. AND I’m going to one tonight, one on Saturday, and probably two more next week. Making up for lost time as quickly as I can!
Last night I went to Platteville, WI, which is about 1 1/2 hours away from where I live, and saw Fiddler on the Roof, which I had two friends in. If you remember, back in the beginning of the year, I was cast as Chava in another production of that, but didn’t end up getting to be in it because of scheduling issues. That made it a bittersweet evening, because the production I saw was SO good and I SO wanted to be in it. But I just watched my friends rock it, tried not to sing along, and had a wonderful time.
ImageImageImageImageImage
The Oxfords are here again! What can I say, I just want to wear them everyday!
Image

Shirt: Banana Republic.
Capris: Marshalls.
Shoes: A gift. Found here.
Bag: Marshalls.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings and Bracelet: Kohls.
Ring: Old Navy.

2 thoughts on “Summer Theatre.

  1. Love those oxfords 🙂 And summer plays are so fun! I get to go see Sound of Music in a couple of weeks and it looks AMAZING! it’s in a old converted barn theater–so so fun!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

