July Days.

Today was exhausting. Physically and mentally exhausting. Literally, from the moment I woke up, until about 11 pm, I’ve been with people, not counting my family. And if you know me, you know that that’s a difficult thing for me. Don’t get me wrong, today was also amazing. I got to spend time with some of my favorite people, meet new people, and see old and dear friends. But now I’m tired in every way.
I played frisbee for two hours, in the rain – which was AWESOME. I went to a party with lots of friends. I sat around a campfire and played guitar and sang. I helped write RSVP cards for a wedding. It was good.
And after all that, I didn’t even wear this outfit today. I wore it yesterday, when I went downtown Madison to go to a Gilbert & Sullivan play.
My sister doesn’t like this dress, mainly because it doesn’t have much shape. I personally really like wearing comfy, over-sized, flowy things – not to an extreme, but a little. I love roomy button-downs, t-shirts, sweaters, and I like the shape of this dress. How about you, do you feel comfortable in things that aren’t very form-fitting?
ImageImageImageImage

Dress: Thrifted, from Kohls.
Shoes: A gift.
Bag: Marshalls.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Bangles: Kohls.
Ring: Maurices.

3 thoughts on “July Days.

  1. I think it’s a super cute dress, even if it doesn’t have any shape. I love the color and the pattern and the fun neckline. Plus, who wants to wear skin tight or constricting waistbands in the heat, right? It would be a fun dress to wear in the fall too, if you just added a brown belt, cardigan, and some boots. 🙂

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

