The Weather Is Confused.

I can already hear what you’ll say as soon as you scroll down.
“Wait. This says it was posted in July? There must be some mistake. This is from February, or March, or maybe even November. This is obviously a cold weather outfit.”
You’re right, partially. This is a cold weather outfit. But today, it was cold enough to warrant a thick skirt and blazer. My sister almost wore tights. And yes, “today” is the end of July. Welcome to Wisconsin. We go from high 80s and low 90s, to 50s. All in one week.
The things that helped me create this outfit this morning were that it was cold, I wanted to wear my nude heels, and my brother told me to wear purple. So that’s how this happened.
Image
My sister said it would be “cool” if I stood on the rocks. I’m not convinced she was right.
ImageImageImage
The lesson that can be learned from this picture, and the many which were much worse ones and which I did not post, is that I should not laugh in public. Period.
ImageImage
And then a funny wind picture.

Shirt: Old Navy.
Blazer: Thrifted, from Talbots.
Skirt and Belt: Thrifted.
Scarf: My sister’s.
Shoes: Famous Footwear. (Found here)
Bracelet: A gift.

Follow Country Girl, City Fashion on Facebook and Bloglovin.

5 thoughts on “The Weather Is Confused.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

