Appearances.

Some people just look nice.
I was telling a friend about someone I met (who I hadn’t much liked), and then I showed her a picture.
“See? Not nice,” I said.
She was surprised – when I said nice, I’d meant physically? “I’m disappointed in you!”
I hurriedly corrected her, horrified. I hadn’t meant nice as in attractive, good-looking, beautiful. But I do believe you can look at people and see that they are NICE. (And by nice, I mean my own definition of it. Someone who I can understand, who is sensible, who is just *nice*. A “kindred spirit,” if you will.) Not always, of course, and appearances can be deceiving – there are plenty of perfectly nice people who I don’t think that about, and some unpleasant people who I don’t look at and label “not nice.” But I do believe you can look at certain people and see that they are nice, or that they aren’t – and it has nothing to do with physical attractiveness. Some people just have something about them, about their face, so that when I look at them, I know that we will be friends, or will get along – that they are NICE.
This doesn’t really have anything to do with anything. But I just showed my sister a picture of someone she doesn’t know, and both of us agreed – that person looked nice.
This outfit came to existence because I wanted to wear something casual, with jeans, and with these earrings. So this happened.

ImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Thrifted.
Jeans: Old Navy.
Scarf: A boutique.
Shoes: Clarks.
Earrings: ?
Ring: Pink Zone.
Bracelet: A jewelry store.

4 thoughts on “Appearances.

  1. Fun earrings! I love the color of that T-shirt. I definitely agree, that sometimes the appearance of someone just sends you a signal or vibe that they either are or are not nice…I think a lot of it has to do with their demeanor and general expression. But, as always, looks can be deceiving!

    -Tiffany
    http://www.stylesidebar.com

  2. I get what you say about people looking “nice” (to me that means looking friendly and open) but then there are those of us who were born with the permanent bitch face 😛 so I try not to judge people before talking to them.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

