Courage.

On the late ride home from the concert I went to tonight, two of my friends and I were discussing bravery, and the bravest things we’d ever done. I was a little embarrassed by how difficult it was for me to think of anything brave I’d done, but it got me thinking about how everyone’s courage is so vastly different. Things which some people would consider the hardest and bravest they’d ever done, others would never consider to be difficult or uncomfortable. For me, as an introvert, that might be going to a social event that I don’t particularly want to go to – that I don’t think I’ll enjoy or that I don’t know anyone at. But the concept of that being difficult can be completely foreign to extroverts who get their energy and joy from interaction with people, any people. For someone more outgoing, it could be doing a project or task alone, or just being by them self for an extended period of time. What is the bravest thing you’ve ever done, that someone with an opposite personality might not think of as courageous?
This is only my second time wearing these shorts. And I’ve thought of lots of different ways to wear them – you may be seeing them a lot in these last few summer weeks. I mixed casual and dressy for this outfit, with a laid back button-down, and wedges.
ImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy, secondhand.
Tank: Van Heusen.
Shorts: Old Navy. Found here.
Shoes: From a friend.
Belt: Thrifted.
Necklace: Pink Zone.
Earrings: A gift.
Bracelet: A gift.

2 thoughts on “Courage.

  1. Such a great relaxed, easy going outfit – I love the bright shorts!
    I totally get what you mean about being an introvert … I’m much better now but used to be so shy, and meeting and talking to new people can still be quite terrifying
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! :p

    Lauren
    xxx

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

