Some Days.

Some days outfits and inspiration just come flowing out of me, and I can spend hours in my room, trying on clothes and thinking up new combinations. Or when I wake up in the morning and don’t know what to wear, I can just reach into my closet and pull out the perfect outfit. Let me just say – this morning was not like that. I couldn’t think of anything. I stood in front of my closet in my pajamas for a good 10 minutes before even thinking of a single possibility; then I thought of a few which didn’t work out at all, and put on something boring. It wasn’t until an hour later, right before I left for the day, that I put on something even slightly worth showing on the blog. I wore this shopping and to dinner in downtown Madison, and I ended up really liking what I wore.
Today I also ended up buying hot pink shorts and eating Rosewater Gelato. And IT WAS SO GOOD.
ImageImageImageImage
My hair was fluffy and curly today; it looked awful down, so my sister kindly fishtailed it.
Image
I bought these sandals today on clearance at Marshalls. I’ve been wanting light brown ones for longer than I can remember, and I was so excited to find these and had to put them on at once. I think you’ll be seeing them a lot, as long as it stays warm.
Image

Shirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
Tank top: Old Navy. Found here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sandals: Marshalls. Similar here.
Bag: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings: A jewelry store.

5 thoughts on “Some Days.

  1. And I love this outfit! I completely know what you mean- inspiration tends to hit me right before I need to leave; “Oh, NOW I know what I want to wear!”

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

