Confession.

Don’t worry – I’m not about to make the startling disclosure that I’ve never actually worn any of these outfits anywhere but just put them on to photograph for the blog, or something equally horrible. Actually, it’s the opposite. I wore this exact outfit a few weeks ago, to the same event that I wore it to this time. As I’m sure your jaws are all hanging open, allow me to explain.
I wore this, three weeks ago, to an outdoor play at the American Players Theatre. It was rainy all day, and was coming down steadily that evening. However, the plays there are never cancelled beforehand, so we went there and stood outside in the rain for half an hour until it was announced that the performance was cancelled. And I never got outfit pictures. So when we got tickets for another performance, I decided I might as well wear the same thing – I don’t think anyone noticed.
This outfit is very simple, but I’ve only worn this sweater once on the blog, and I really love it, so I decided to base an outfit around it. I love how the gold detailing makes it more interesting than just a simple mint cardigan.

ImageImageImage
What really sold this outfit for me – the buttons. I absolutely love them. To keep the gold theme going, I added my favorite sparkly necklace, and kept the rest of my jewelry plain and gold.
Image

Sweater: Marshalls. Similar here.
Tank: Van Heusen.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings and bangles: Kohls.

5 thoughts on “Confession.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

