The post that almost didn’t happen.

Like the title said, I wasn’t planning on sharing this outfit. It’s definitely not something I would have thought to wear out and about (especially in august, but more on that later).
I was really, deeply exhausted yesterday – more physically sleepy and tired than I have been in a LONG time, but also emotionally. I guess I’d been around people a lot, but for some reason, spending all evening of Wednesday and a few hours yesterday by myself didn’t seem to help. My sister had a small party for me and a friend, and though I was tired, it was really nice being with them. We dressed up and drank lots of tea, and then went out and took a LOT of pictures. It got up to 75, but it was cloudy and gloomy, so we felt like wearing boots and sweaters and dark colors. Yes, I was hot. Yes, it was worth it.
These weren’t meant to be outfit pictures for the blog – just for our own enjoyment. But my sister said she liked what I wore and that it deserved to be on my blog, even if I didn’t actually GO anywhere, and it was more dress-up than otherwise. So here is what I wore, which I thought was crazy but I ended up liking.

ImageImageImageImage
Layering necklaces is something that I’ve wanted to try for awhile but haven’t found a way to do so. But this outfit was all about being adventurous, so I tried it.
ImageImage

Bonus picture of my sister and I. She also had an amazing outfit.

Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Dress: Kohls.
Leggings: Pink Zone. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here and here.
Socks: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklaces: The longer one is from Maurices, and the shorter one is my sister’s.
Watch: My mom’s.
Ring: Maurices.
Earrings: Kohls.

4 thoughts on “The post that almost didn’t happen.

  1. Sometimes the best outfits are of things we wouldn’t normally wear…’cause I seriously love this outfit! the colors work so well together. and you did a wonderful job layering!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

