Roadtrip to Florida: Day 1.

This morning at 3:30, I crawled groggily out of bed and prepared myself for 14 hours straight of sitting in a car. At the time, I was seriously re-considering my life choices, but as I sit here in a hotel room in Georgia, I’m confident that I made the right decision. Yes, I’m tired and sore. Yes, I have to wake up early and drive some more tomorrow, and then in a few days, do it all over again. But guys. It’s TRAVELING. It’s all worth it.
There is a point to this trip, too – one of my oldest and dearest friends is getting married in Florida. So six of us (my dad, two brothers, and two friends) are driving there and back. We’ll only get to spend a day and a half actually in Florida, but with all the driving, the trip while take 5 days. It might not happen, but I’m hoping to get outfit pictures for each day. *crosses fingers*
So even though I spent this entire day sitting in a car, with only a few brief and necessary stops, this trip is re-enforcing my love for traveling. Just stepping out of my car for a few minutes and snatching these pictures, knowing that I’m standing in Tennessee, was magical. (Also, TN is beautiful. Goodness, guys.) And now I’m in Georgia. It’s so fascinating and fantastic to be going to these new places that I’ve never been before, and sinking in all the sights.
And I also just realized, though I technically knew it before. Tomorrow I’ll see the Ocean again. Finally. *happy dance*
Anyway, that’s all for today. This cozy sweater is perfect for traveling. I like this necklace. I look horrible, but somehow my friend managed to get pictures that I really like. Goodnight!
ImageImageImageImageImage

Sweater: Thrifted.
Tank: Old Navy. Found here.
Shorts: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace and Earrings: My sister’s.
Bangles: Kohls.

One thought on “Roadtrip to Florida: Day 1.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

