Florida Roadtrip: Day 2.

I probably have a lot to talk about. But I really don’t feel capable of discussing much. So I’ll just outline my day yesterday.
We got up early again, and drove for 6 more hours – from Georgia, to St. Augustine, Florida. It was a really relaxing, fun drive. For the most part I had in ear buds, was listening to soothing music, looking out the window, and sleeping a little. After 14 hours the day before, it seemed like we got to our destination in no time.
Once we got to St. Augustine, we checked into our hotel room, which has this view from the balcony.
Image
The hotel is really beautiful, and it’s wonderful to just walk for 1 minute and arrive right at a gorgeous beach. However, back to yesterday. After we’d checked in, we found a cute little sea-food place that looked out on the bay, and then went to another beach to meet some friends. We spent a few hours there and then headed to the rehearsal dinner. That’s all I have time to write in this post – maybe in the next post (I’m not sure when that will be) I’ll go into the events took place last night and the ones that have yet to occur tonight.
These pictures were taken at another stop during our drive yesterday. I am once more amazed at my friend’s photography skills. I think I’m going to kidnap her and make her my full time photographer. Who knew a concrete wall would make a good back-drop?
ImageImage
These leggings are actually long, ankle ones. Since I knew it would be warm wherever I was this day, I wanted them to be shorter. This trick I actually learned from Sidewalk Ready.
Pull the leggings up so they are the length you want them to be. Bunch up all the extra material just a little bit (3-6 inches, usually) above the bottom of the leggings, and then fold it down over. Smooth it out, and no one will be able to tell.
ImageImageImageImage

Dress and Belt: JCPenney.
Leggings: Old Navy. Similar here.
Sandals: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace and ring: Maurices.
Watch: My mom’s.
Earrings: A gift.

7 thoughts on “Florida Roadtrip: Day 2.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

