Accepting the Inevitable.

I can’t evade or get past it anymore – it’s finally fall. I’m not sure how I feel about that, despite my excitement in my last post about fall clothes. Yes, I will enjoy getting to wear boots and layers. But I will miss being able to wear shorts and sleeveless tops without having to think about the weather. I forgot how sick I get of jeans every year. Yes, the crisp colors and vivid sky were beautiful today. But I also spent all morning huddled in a blanket, shivering. I keep alternating between wanting summer back and being so excited for a new season.
Today and yesterday were really the first days of fall for me. It finally felt and looked like it. I expected to go out to a fancy dinner tonight, and was going to dress up in green and gray and very fall-ish things. But then I ended up going to town early, and to a more casual restaurant, so I ended up staying with what I’d been wearing all day. This is the sort of outfit you’ll be seeing a lot this winter. A sweater, jeans, and flats. The hat, however, is something a little more unusual. You haven’t seen that too much – I’ve only worn one on three other occasions! (here, here, and here)
This first picture is less about the outfit and more about my brother’s mad photography skills, and my mad editing skills. Or something. 😉 I’m not sure how this even happened, but it is officially one of my favorite pictures of all time.
Image
And now onto the formal outfit pictures. We ate outside, and it got so cold that I had to put on a blazer – and I was still shivering! Yeah, definitely re-thinking this whole “fall is great” thing. ImageImageImageImage

Sweater: Kohls.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Blazer: Thrifted. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Bracelet: A jewelry store.
Earrings: A gift, from Claire’s.
Hat: My brother’s, from Kohls? Similar here.

4 thoughts on “Accepting the Inevitable.

  1. That first photo IS amazing!! Today is pretty chilly, very fall for sure. And while I’ve been waiting for fall, now I’ve gotta figure out what to wear haha.

  2. Very cute fall outfit! I also get sick of jeans, but I’ve noticed colour jeans seem to help. Also, some chinos are a good alternative to jeans, so are really thick leggings under skirts.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

