Trying Something New.

This a momentous post for me. This, my readers, is the first time I have taken my own outfit pictures.
A lot of the blogs I follow always take their own pictures, and I’ve heard a lot of them say that it’s the best way to go. I can see the plus’s. You can take pictures whenever *you* have time; you don’t have to wait for a time when someone else happens to be free at the same time as you. Also, you can take as many pictures as you want, without having to worry about getting impatient. Or . . . something. I’ve found it easier in the past to get a sibling or friend to take my pictures, but lately, no one has been around much when I’ve needed them. So today I hunted up an old tripod in my basement and set out to explore this world of self picture taking.
It’s a lot harder than I thought, first of all. I’d heard bloggers talk about its difficulties, but I never really took them seriously. Well. I’ve re-thought that. It certainly didn’t help that the only working tripod I have is about two feet tall. Yeah. Also, I felt like an idiot every time a car drove by. Thankfully, not many did. So, since I’m very much still learning, does anyone have any tips?
Now to the outfit. I’ve considered pairing this shirt with this skirt of some time now, but the pattern mixing seemed to bold for me. But by adding a gray shirt over it and a black belt in-between, I really, really liked how it turned out. And I tried something else new!
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
I just picked up this belt at a thrift store recently, and it has already been put to good use. Image
I never wear these green shoes. But they’ve been on my blog twice in the last 9 days. Yup. Image

The bottom shirt: Thrifted. Similar here.
The top shirt: Rue21.
Skirt: Thrifted.
Leggings: Pink Zone. Similar here.
Shoes: My sister’s, Kohls?
Belt: Thrifted.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Bracelet: A jewelry store.

4 thoughts on “Trying Something New.

  1. You did a great job with your first selfies! As for tips, it depends on what kind of camera you’re using. My biggest problem when I first started taking my own photos was the focus, but then I learned to focus manually on something on the ground where I would be standing, and it works like a charm.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

