Flooding.

No, I am not getting flooded. But I’m flooding you. With blog posts. What can I say, taking my own pictures is just too much fun. Where has it been all my (blogging) life?!
And it continues to get easier and easier, as well. I’m still asking for tips, though, because the reason I like these pictures so much is because of a tip I got on my post from two days ago. Salazar, from the wonderful blog 14 Shades of Grey, suggested that I focus on the ground where I’ll be standing, and it worked so, so well for me. Brilliant. Thank you, Salazar!
I told you I’d be wearing these shorts, didn’t I? Why not add polka dots and white flats? Speaking of these shorts, I cannot sing their praises enough. I never thought I’d own hot. pink. shorts. But the minute I tried them on, I fell in love. Then, and every time since then that I’ve worn or put them on, I’ve sung their praises. They just fit me perfectly. Not even slightly too big, or even slightly too small. Perfect. Do you have a piece of clothing that instantly makes you feel good when you put it on, because of how well it fits?
ImageImageImageImage
Don’t get me started on how much I love the lighting. I can’t believe I could take this kind of head-shot of myself.
ImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy. Found here.
Shorts: Marshalls. Similar here.
Shoes: Famous Footwear.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Necklace: Thrifted.
Bracelet: A gift.

10 thoughts on “Flooding.

  1. I tried taking my own photos in the beginning, but maaaaan, I was terrible at it! I gave up after a few tried and have always found someone near me willing to play the photographer ^^ I love how these photos came out. They are sharp and clear, just perfect! xo

  2. I know the feeling exactly. That happened recently when I tried on a pair of jeans. I still can’t believe I didn’t get them. It was amazing. How often does that happen?! I love the pink and chambray together!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

