It’s Obviously Fall . . .

. . .because all I want to do is curl up, drink chai tea, and eat cortland apples. That’s what I’ve been doing every day for the last week. Including tonight. Yumm.
Fall or not, last night I went to an outdoor dance at a friend’s house. It got a chilly by the end of the night, but it was really beautiful and the fall decorations were lovely. Getting dressed was a dilemma, however, and I hadn’t the faintest idea of what I was going to wear until three hours before I left. Which is not like me. I like to plan my outfits weeks in advance. For this occasion, I had to wear something semi-fancy, that was appropriate for lively dancing, but was also warm. Tights were out of the question, since I usually end up taking my shoes off before the end of a dance, and I am not giving in to the cold weather yet. It would have to be freezing for me to submit to wearing tights in September. So I knew I’d be wearing leggings and a cardigan, and I opted for a neutral dress. I’ve worn this one several times and I’ve always meant to take pictures of it, but it has never happened. I love how versatile it is.
(Yes, I didn’t take these pictures myself. Remember how I said I didn’t pick out my outfit until three hours before I left? Well, I certainly didn’t have 20 or more minutes to spare to take pictures. Deal with it.)
ImageImageImage

Dress: Kohls.
Sweater: Thrifted, from Maurices. Similar here.
Leggings: Marshalls. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Belt: It came with a shirt.
Clutch: A gift.
Necklace: Kohls.
Earrings: Kohls.
Bracelet: Pink Zone.

2 thoughts on “It’s Obviously Fall . . .

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

