Day To Night.

I’ve wanted to do one of these posts for a long time, but haven’t – until yesterday! Since I knew I was going out to dinner that night, I decided to take two pairs of outfit pictures. The first, with my day outfit, and the second, that outfit translated into an evening-out look. My first outfit was very basic – a shirt and jeans – so I focused on accessorizing to take the look from a day of school and housework to a night out at a nice restaurant.
Also, I’m wearing blue again. I also wore an all-blue outfit on Wednesday, though I didn’t take pictures. Yeah, my color of choice is pretty obvious.
Image
So here are the two outfits! Tell me which one you prefer.
Image
I kept it simple with the first look – sandals and understated, silver jewelry.
ImageImageImage
With the night look, I added nude heels, a blazer, and gold jewelry.
ImageImageImage

The outfit basics.
Shirt: Old Navy.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.

First outfit
Sandals: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace: Pink Zone.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Bracelet: A gift.

Second outfit
Heels: Famous Footwear. Found here.
Blazer: Thrifted.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings and Bangles: Kohls.

3 thoughts on “Day To Night.

  1. Hi Rebecca!

    You have been showing so many wonderful outfits here in your bog – it’s just amazing…you’re such a pretty girl, and I just love your style.

  2. I have this prejudice against nude shoes so I prefer the day look (plus those sandals are kickass, in an understated kind of way), but I think you did a good job translating the look from day to night.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

