Conversation Snippets.

This long and lovely weekend was spent in Illinois, visiting my sister. We cried over movies, stayed up too late, and had a beautiful time. On Saturday, we went with my parents and her roommate to Chicago and spent the afternoon wandering around the city. We went to Starbucks, Ghirardelli, and Forever 21, and before we headed back, we snatched a few pictures too.
I love cities, and Chicago is one of my favorite places in the world. One of my favorite parts of it are seeing all the beautiful people in beautiful clothes – I’m always looking around and inwardly (or outwardly) squealing about those boots or that coat or this outfit. So of course, when I am going to the city, I want to wear an outfit which I feel particularly good about. What better than a dress, colored tights, and oxfords?
Story that has nothing to do with the outfit – about two years ago, my family vacationed in DC, where my brother was living for the summer. One night when we were strolling down the city streets, we passed two businessmen, one of whom said, ” . . . and that is why all meteorologists should move to Oregon.” My sister and I looked at each other and started laughing. It was just such a random snippet of conversation to hear. Since then, whenever we’re in a particularly close crowd, one of us randomly says just that sentence loudly. We want to give someone else the pleasure that it gave us. 😉
Now to outfit pictures.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Kohls.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Coat: Thrifted.
Tights: My sister’s. Similar here.
Shoes: A gift. Found here.
Bag: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Bracelet: Kohls.

4 thoughts on “Conversation Snippets.

  1. Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog, it totally made my day!

    That’s such a funny snippet to hear and I love that you guys randomly shout it while in a crowd! Kind of makes me want to do that sometime. 🙂 Also that coat is an amazing thrift find. I’ve been looking for something similar for years, so I’m quite envious!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

