Numb Fingers.

Why are my fingers numb, you ask? Well, I took my pictures inside first today, since it was hardly above 40 during the warmest part of the day. However, when I was looking at them afterwards, I was so disappointed in the quality, that somehow I talked myself into braving the cold and going outside. Before I had taken one picture, I was regretting it. It was freezing! But I didn’t regret it at all afterwards! I wonder how much longer I’ll be able to keep doing this. Soon, it’ll be either bad quality pictures, or none at all.
Okay, so I have a question for you all. When you buy new clothes, do you immediately want to wear all of them – and do you do so? Or are you so excited about them that you save them for as long as possible, waiting for the perfect occasion? I think I do both equally – always one extreme. I’m curious about the rest of you!
ImageImageImageImageImage
The sun even came out – for about 30 seconds!

Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Scarf: A gift.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Earrings: Claire’s.
Ring: Pink Zone.

9 thoughts on “Numb Fingers.

  1. I love that scarf, as well as how you tied it. I’m always on the lookout for new ways to wear a scarf. 🙂

    And I tend to wear new things almost immediately. Unless they’re heels, I sort of wait on them, but I’m trying to not treat them so preciously because then I never wind up wearing them!

  2. When I have something new to wear, I wear it. No waiting, no hesitating. Oh, and the second pic of your newest post is not just good, but perfect. Hope you keep on posting even when it’s cold…

  3. Well, it’s worth braving the cold for these pictures, because the light is amazing. And your scarf is super pretty.

    I try to wear new things as soon as possible, but I tend to buy things from sales at the beginning or the end of a season, so usually I’d wait until it’s weather-appropriate.

  4. Actually, the first thing I do when I bring new clothes home is try them on with everything that’s in my wardrobe that could possibly look good with it and then write down all my favorite combinations for days where I don’t know what to wear. I know, I think ahead 😉 I never understood what it was about “saving new items” 😀 I guess it must have been my materialistic side… Anyway, You look lovely! The cold months are hard for us bloggers, but the numb fingers are worth the fun in my opinion ^^ xo

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

