Just One Of Those Mornings.

A morning where I gave myself extra time for finding an outfit, and though I had a dress and basic idea picked out, I needed twice as much time as I’d expected. It probably took me 35 minutes to get this finished look. But, someone at church told me that I looked put-together, so I guess it was worth it. 😉 This outfit is made up of some of my favorite wardrobe pieces, but put together in a way I haven’t quite done before.
Do you ever have those days, where even though you have the foundation and basics of the outfit, it takes a lot of time and effort to fully complete it?
Also, for the past few days, I’ve been unable to comment on the majority of blogs I follow – and of course, I’ve not even tech-savvy enough to know what the common denominator for all of them is. Maybe they’re connected to Blogger? Yeah, I don’t know, but they’ve been refusing to let me comment and it’s so frustrating. Blech.
ImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Kohls.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Scarf: Walgreens?
Boots: Kohls. Similar here and here.
Tights: Kohls.
Belt: It came with a top.
Earrings: My sister’s.

3 thoughts on “Just One Of Those Mornings.

  1. Cute outfit! And yeah I used to always just pick out my basic top/bottoms for an outfit. But then sometimes would take forever changing out necklaces or shoes or whatever that I finally had to just start planning every little thing ahead of time or I’d be late for work!

  2. Love this. Love your dress, and especially those boots!

    I have “those mornings” too, when I’m trying on different accessories or shoes and nothing looks right, so often I just pick a go-to pair of shoes and forgo the accessories all together. Sometimes you just need the basics to work, and you’re good.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

