Feeling Like Myself.

I honestly was not planning on disappearing for the holiday week. In fact, I took pictures twice since my last post. The first time, I didn’t get them till it was dark, so I had to do it indoors, with terrible lighting. Then, I had my camera on the wrong setting and didn’t notice it until too late. So two nice outfits gone to waste. Not to worry, though – I’m certainly not above re-wearing them. 😉
When I started getting dressed this morning, I picking out something I hadn’t worn in a good while, and almost had a complete outfit planned. Then I realized that I didn’t like the outfit, I didn’t feel comfortable in it, and it didn’t fit with where my style is currently. I’d rather this blog be full of repetition and re-worn pieces, then outfits that don’t feel like me. So here is a plain, boring outfit, full of pieces that I’ve worn many times – but an outfit in which I felt comfortable.
I hope you all had a lovely thanksgiving and found some good deals on Black Friday! I got these new gray tights, woot!
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Sweater: My sister’s. Similar here.
Skirt: Old Navy.
Scarf: A gift.
Boots: Kohls. Found here.
Tights: Old Navy. Found here.
Socks: My sister’s.
Earrings: Kohls.

4 thoughts on “Feeling Like Myself.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

