Preppy Pattern Mixing.

Usually when I discuss blogging on my blog, it’s because I’m depressed, or bored, or uninspired, or I need to encourage myself. Today, I just want to say – it is so.much.fun.
Lately I’ve been really, really enjoying blogging. Maybe it’s because I can see the quality of my pictures improving, and because I’ve started wearing only things that I actually like (not as obvious as it sounds). Maybe a little bit of it has to do with the fact that the small number of visitors I get each month gets increasingly less small (many bloggers get as many views in a day as I get in a month, but who cares?). Maybe it’s also the fact that there are a handful of people who care enough about what I am doing here, that they want this blog to appear in their Bloglovin’ or Facebook newsfeeds. I mean, even if I got zero views every day, I still just might keep doing this, but I appreciate everyone who is taking the time to read this. Love to you all.
Yesterday, it was foggy all day, and I really wanted to go out and take pictures. However, I wasn’t wearing an outfit that was blogworthy (just trust me on this), and I would have felt guilty if I’d put something on just for pictures. This morning when I woke up and looked out the window, I started laughing, because it looked exactly the same as it had the day before. Thank you, weather!
If you know me, you know that pattern mixing isn’t something I do frequently or easily, but that doesn’t mean I’ll stop trying to find tasteful ways to do it. This sweater vest was the perfect chance, and it also let me show my preppy side, which hasn’t been getting much blog time lately. Have you been trying anything new, fashion-wise, lately?
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy (thrifted).
Sweater: Gap (thrifted).
Skirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Tights: Kohls.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Bracelet and Earrings and Necklace: Gifts.
Ring: Pink Zone.

4 thoughts on “Preppy Pattern Mixing.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

