Scarves and Snow.

It snowed all day on Sunday. I’m not exaggerating. There was an endless stream of flurries from dawn to dusk, but that wasn’t such a horrible thing, because I’ve been wanting to get snow pictures, and I had my lovely friend Elizabeth there to brave the cold for me. Yeah, self-picture taking may not be happening for quite awhile, if this 15 degree weather stays around.
Can we talk about this scarf? Because – GAH – I love it. I got it from Old Navy a few weeks ago, and I’ve been saving it for especially cold weather. Since warmth was a priority when getting dressed on Sunday morning, I knew it was the perfect time to break it out. And believe me, once I’d put it on, I did not want to take it back off. If there was an “all-time warmest scarf” award, this scarf would be the winner. Also, it would make a great Christmas present. Get it here for $12.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Skirt: JCPenney.
Scarf: Old Navy. Found here.
Tights: Kohls. Found here
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift.
Earrings: Claire’s.
Ring: Pink Zone.

7 thoughts on “Scarves and Snow.

  1. Rebecca, thanks for the visit and really sweet note! i’m a huge fan of mixing greys and you’ve done it here brilliantly. the addition of teal tights is such a surprising compliment to this already super darling look!! happy snow surfing šŸ™‚ we just got some wintery white goodness ourselves and i’m loving the extra spirit it brings to this time of year. cheers!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

