Christmas Music.

I am not a fan of Christmas music. The only time I will even tolerate it is after Thanksgiving, and even then, I’ll try my best to avoid it unless it is within two weeks of Christmas itself. In fact, I don’t voluntarily listen to it even then. I don’t exactly know why this is; I have no explanation. Maybe it’s the repetition – they all sound the same, and the singers who sing them all sound the same. But whatever the reason, that is how it is. If I have to listen to it, I’ll listen to She & Him, or Sleeping at Last. Even then, I don’t get excited about it.
But. I have to admit. Coldplay’s holiday songs are pretty stinkin’ awesome. Even I enjoy them. Here’s my favorite, Christmas Lights.
And that’s the most interesting thing I have to say today. Here’s an outfit, which I wore to go see Frozen with my siblings. Jeans. Blazer. Flats. Gray. Plain and simple.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Thrifted.
Blazer: Thrifted. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Found here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Necklace and Ring: Maurices.
Earrings: Claire’s.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Music.

  1. Great outfit! It’s casual but sophisticated. I do like Christmas music. I really only get in the mood for it like two weeks before Christmas though and I prefer the classics.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

