The Nutcracker.

These pictures were taken when my family went out to breakfast to celebrate my brother’s 18th birthday, but before you ask, no, I didn’t dress up like this for Cracker Barrel. We went straight from here to Madison, where we tromped around downtown, visited the capital, got coffee, and eventually went to The Nutcracker, and then to dinner. It was really exhausting, but also lots of fun, and I was glad to have a chance to dress up. Also, the ballet was stunning.
I bought this dress more than a year ago, and I haven’t ever worn it. I found it at Banana Republic, and while I wasn’t immediately drawn to it, it was on sale and my mother encouraged me to buy it (yes, my mother makes me buy clothes. It’s awesome). When I got home, I realized that I absolutely loved it. So happy to finally wear it! Have you guys had, or are you going to have, any occasion to dress up this holiday season?

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Banana Republic.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Tights: My sister’s. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Earrings: My mom’s.
Coat: My mom’s.

9 thoughts on “The Nutcracker.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

