Standing in the Road.

I’ve been blogging for about 14 months now, and living in Wisconsin, I’m definitely used to braving cold weather and wind for outfit pictures. I’ve gotten pretty good at grinning and bearing it – run out, snap pictures, run back in. It doesn’t take me long. However, I’d have to say that this was definitely the coldest I’ve ever been during pictures. It was about 15 degrees, which isn’t the coldest it’s ever been, but there was a wind, I wasn’t wearing anything warm, and we went out on the road, which took us longer. All of that combined made for a deathly cold experience – my sister and I even had to go inside halfway through, to warm up.
So, now that you’ve heard my complaints, enjoy what came out of them. Oh, and if you were wondering, yes, a car showed up and made us rush off the road in the middle of the pictures. Rude.
A merry Christmas to you all! Hopefully you’ve been having as lovely a time as I have, hanging out with relatives, relaxing, playing games, or doing whatever. And hopefully you have a blessed and peaceful Christmas day tomorrow!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: My sister’s.
Sweater: Old Navy.
Skirt: Pink Zone.
Leggings: Pink Zone. Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: A gift.
Earrings: My sister’s.
Belt: With a shirt.

2 thoughts on “Standing in the Road.

  1. Way to tough it out..the pics are awesome…15 degrees and some wind definetly was braving the elements. Looking forward to your next photo shoot!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

