Epitome.

This outfit feels like the epitome of why I am blogging. Allow me to explain.
A year ago, I probably would not have worn this sweater, this dress, or these boots – certainly not together, and I probably wouldn’t have thought of the socks either. And definitely not the necklace. It just would be something I would even imagine for myself. And now? I can’t even articulate how pleased and happy I am about this look. I felt comfortable and confident. And why this change? Because of this blog. It really has opened up whole new worlds of fashion to me – worlds that have brought me so much joy.
Anyway. I wore this to my extended families Christmas gathering in Illinois. Sorry for the lack of full length outfit pictures, but for the first half of the photo-taking, my camera was on the wrong setting. Also, I am not looking at the camera because whenever I did, I started crying from the brightness.
ImageImageImageImage
Speaking of this necklace – I’m kind of obsessed with it. It was a Christmas present, and I thought it fit perfectly with the bohemian feel of this outfit.
Image

Dress: Thrifted.
Sweater: Thrifted.
Boots: Clarks. Similar here.
Belt: With a shirt.
Tights: Kohls. Found here.
Socks: A gift.
Necklace: A gift.
Earrings: My sister’s.

2 thoughts on “Epitome.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

