Parisian Chic

Things that happened during my short blogging break –
1) I got sick.
2) It became 2014 (I went bowling and then stayed up late watching chick flicks).
3) I helped put on a Christmas ball (I did want especially to get pictures of my dress, but like I said – I had too much fun).
4) I got to spend time with almost all of my good friends (and I’ll see another one soon!).
Oh, also, Sherlock came out. šŸ˜‰
I also was feeling uninspired and had a hard time coming up with outfits, but there were several that I should have gotten pictures of and posted, and it just didn’t happen. Either because it was dark, I didn’t have a photographer, or because I made the conscious choice that I would rather enjoy the moment without worrying about photographing it.

Now to the outfit. With all the black and the beret, Parisian Chic was how *I* described it, but it was mainly just simple and easy and warm. Yes, warm, because while in my last post it felt like spring, as I write this one, it’s something like -10 outside. So since warmth was a priority, I wore these tights for the first time. They may look like ordinary black tights, but they are lined with plush, and they are the absolute best things that have ever happened to me.
ImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Old Navy. Found here.
Sweater: Old Navy. Found here.
Tights: Marshalls.
Heels: Thrifted.
Necklace: A gift.
Hat: I don’t know.
Scarf: I actually gave it to my brother for Christmas, and stole it to wear today – from Old Navy.
Coat: My mom’s.

3 thoughts on “Parisian Chic

  1. You know I have a total weakness for hats. I LOVE that hat on you. It’s actually one of the styles I can’t really pull off so I love it on other people!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

