Ice Skating.

Before tonight, I hadn’t gone ice skating in at least four years, and when I did last, I was so bad that it could hardly be called ice skating. That’s part of the reason why I hadn’t done it for so long, and why I wasn’t eager about doing it when it was suggested in my group of friends the other day. I ended up going for the company, however, and it was really lovely! We went to Madison, at night, and the pond we went to was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful; while my skating skills hadn’t improved much, I was able to really enjoy it.
When I want to be warm, I immediately think of this scarf, and I added a cheerful pop of color with this yellow shirt. I, sadly, don’t own much yellow, and while I know I’ll wear this top a lot during the summer, I think it deserves to see the light in winter, as well.
ImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Loft. Similar here.
Sweater: Kohls. Similar here.
Jeans: Old Navy. Found here.
Scarf: Old Navy. Found here.
Boots: Kohls. Found here.
Earrings: A gift.

In honor of this being my 150th blog post (woot!), I invite you to follow me on Bloglovin’ or Facebook by scrolling up and clicking one of the buttons on the right side of the page.

3 thoughts on “Ice Skating.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

