Mistakes.

This outfit was a fantastic idea in my head, but it just didn’t translate into real life. Unfortunately, I didn’t discover that until it was too late to do anything about it, and hey – we all make mistakes, so why not share one of mine with all of you? Hopefully I won’t make it a habit. And since I am utterly exhausted from this stuffed day, and I still have to do some school and pack for a three day trip, that’s all I’m writing today. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Sweater: Old Navy. Found here.
Skirt: Banana Republic. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here and here.
Tights: My sister’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Maurices.
Earrings: A gift.
Watch: My mom’s.

11 thoughts on “Mistakes.

  1. I do NOT think this outfit was a mistake. I love the colors, and the layers, and those shoes! What if you wore a scarf with the outfit? Sometimes, I find they balance out an outfit that I feel needs “something.”

  2. I really like the idea of pairing colorful tights with balanced neutrals. I agree with some others– I would consider adding a scarf, or possibly even a collared shirt under the sweater. Cute either way, though!

  3. I’m so excited to find another blogger embracing their country roots!! Also, I love that you are honest. Not every outfit works out perfectly. There are definitely oops! Moments. You are fabulous!
    Xoxo-Joelle
    Countrylivinginheels.blogspot.com

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

