Happiest Moment.

For the last few days, I’ve been pondering what I would say if someone asked me what the happiest moment of my life was. When I actually put the question to myself, my mind completely blanks of all memories, and I come up empty. I mean, yes, my life is pretty boring, but . . .
Well, I’ve decided that at this point in my life, there aren’t particular moments or things that are the happiest. My “happiest moment” could be anything from a realization that changes my way of thinking, a day spent with the people I love the most, or just seeing the sunshine glint off the ocean’s surface. Watching someone else when they don’t think anyone can see them, laughing so hard I cry, or reading a poem or quote that captures something I’ve been longing to let out. The things that make me happiest are often the small things that I don’t even remember a few days later. And I don’t think that’s a bad thing. Why not find beauty in the small, every day moments of life, rather than waiting for it to come blasting in, blowing trumpets and spewing everything you’ve ever dreamed of into your lap? Cause honestly – I don’t think that’s going to happen.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Thrifted.
Jacket: Thrifted.
Jeans: Old Navy. Similar here.
Shoes: Marshalls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls.
Necklace: Maurices.

If you’d like to receive updates whenever I post a new outfit, you can follow this blog on Facebook or Bloglovin’.

3 thoughts on “Happiest Moment.

  1. It’s the same way for me too – there is no big, definitive “happiest moment” for me, there are only the little things that combine to make a happy time, but it’s those little things that count.

  2. Hmmm…that’s a wonderful question! I honestly have no idea what my happiest moment is! I have so many wonderful memories, but none that I would call my happiest, at least not yet! Love the jacket and shoes!
    ~Sara

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

