Stripes and Dots.

There’s a difference between just wearing clothes, and wearing an outfit. With an outfit, every piece is important, and they all work together to make a distinct look. Lately I’ve felt like I’ve just been putting random pieces of clothing together and I haven’t had a complete look. Then I go to my Bloglovin’ feed, and of course, outfit after outfit is perfect. I’ve been feeling particularly uninspired lately, despite cranking out a lot of blog posts, but somehow this outfit ended up coming together, and it felt complete and put together. Plus, pattern mixing ftw!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Shirt: Old Navy.
Sweater: Old Navy. Similar here.
Capris: Marshalls.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Necklace: Modcloth.
Scarf: My mom’s. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls.
Bangle: Pink Zone.

8 thoughts on “Stripes and Dots.

  1. The stripes and polka dots go so well together, and I totally know what you mean by just wearing clothes and not complete outfits. Sometimes it just works and sometimes it doesn’t, but this outfit does!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

