Feeling French.

I may . . . have gone a bit overboard with the Parisian inspiration for this outfit. But in my last post, I wore pastels, and the post before that, I wore bright colors. It seemed only fitting that this time I go without colors, and that resulted in this completely black and white outfit. Honestly, I think black and white can stand out just as much was bright colors, and I don’t often wear them, but when I saw this outfit on Pinterest, I knew I had to copy it. At first, I was tempted to add color – colored tights, colored shoes, a scarf, a bag, colorful jewelry – but I kept coming back to black and white. And somehow, the beret just ended up on my head and I went with it.
I also went with more dramatic makeup; unfortunately, I don’t have any red lipstick, so I just went with a darker pink gloss.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
I was unsure of what necklace to wear to complete this outfit, but a friend just sent me this adorable little cat, and it fit perfectly with my look.
Image

Shirt: Marshalls. Similar here.
Shorts: Thrifted. Similar here.
Tights: ? Similar here.
Shoes: Kohls. Similar here.
Beret: ? Similar here.
Bangle: Pink Zone.
Necklace: A gift.

4 thoughts on “Feeling French.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

