Siblings are the Best.

This is something I fully believe. Friends are great, other family members are great, but siblings are the best – or mine are, anyway. Only two of them live at home now, while one is in Illinois and the other is in Washington, so we only get to spend time together usually twice a year. That’s sad, but it makes the time we do have more special. They usually all come up when we spend time in San Diego, and they’re here for a long weekend this year; so far, it has been absolutely perfect. The chemistry you can have with siblings is unlike any other. We spent several hours on Thursday and Friday just laying on the beach – what better way to spend time?
One example of siblings awesomeness: my sister let me wear this absolutely darling Modcloth dress (which unfortunately is no longer available) on Thursday. I think the material is the prettiest ever, so I styled it very simply; of course I had to wear my favorite Modcloth necklace, too.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
I know, I look enthusiastic, don’t I?
Image
And a picture of me and my sister, who as usual, was looking charming.

Dress: Modcloth.
Leggings: Kohls. Similar here.
Shoes: Clark’s. Similar here.
Necklace: Modcloth.
Earrings and Bangles: Kohls.

4 thoughts on “Siblings are the Best.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

