I’m in love – with these shoes.

My love affair with these shoes began more than two years ago, when I picked up a Delia’s magazine for the first time. Among the many adorable dresses and tops, I saw these shoes, and that was it – I was in love. I may or may not have gotten somewhat emotional just looking at them. But, they were a bit expensive (though now they’ve gone down to just $15!), and while I did hint to my mom about what would make a great Christmas present, nothing came of it. Ditto for the next year. But I never forgot them (they hung out on my Pinterest wish list all the while), and would occasionally go on to the Delia’s website and drool over them.
(This all may sound a bit overboard. Hopefully it will make more sense when you scroll down to the pictures).
Fast forward to this Christmas. I open an oddly shaped package from my sister. I see that it is a cleverly disguised shoe box. I open it. On come more tears and flailing. I assure my sister that whether I ever wear these shoes or not, they are very possibly the best present I have ever gotten.
And on Monday night I finally got to wear them, paired with this cute mint dress and of course, a sequined clutch. I did get some looks, but they are so worth it – an added bonus is that they’re surprisingly comfortable.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Gap. Similar here.
Shoes: Delia’s. Found here.
Clutch: A gift. Similar here.
Necklace: My sister’s.
Earrings: A gift.

If you’d like to follow Country Girl, City Fashion, you can do so on Facebook or Bloglovin’.

Linking up with what i wore wednesday and Wednesday Style Connection.

8 thoughts on “I’m in love – with these shoes.

  1. Cute shoes- how sweet of your sister. I have actually wanted a certain Balenciaga bag for 5 years now and it makes me sick when I see other bloggers with it lol. Cute blog to. I am visiting from the Wednesday Style Connection.

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

