Mix it: Green Sweater

February was a really good month. Not only because I spent it in San Diego, which was unspeakably awesome, but also because I’m really proud of what I accomplished blog-wise. I posted fifteen outfits, which I’ve only done one other month, and that month had three more days than this one; I gained quite a few new followers; and I completely smashed my records for blog stats. However, most importantly, I can look back and be happy with the quality of the outfits and pictures I posted.
This month will certainly be a bit slower, because Wisconsin is still a freezing, frozen tundra, and there are no signs of that changing any time soon. I definitely can’t take my own pictures, which means the number of blog posts will be much lower.
To adjust back into this crazy weather, I picked an outfit that was as close as I could come to wearing pajamas to church. I was really going to try not to wear this scarf with this outfit, because let’s face it, I am tempted to wear it pretty much every day, and I need to have some self control. But when none of my necklaces looked quite right, and I added gray tights, and it was sitting right in plain view, tempting me, I gave in. I ended up really liking this outfit.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
I’m linking up with Mix It Mondays again, so here are other ways I’ve worn this amazingly comfortable sweater. I obviously like pairing it with black and gray, this skinny belt, and black boots. Which look do you prefer?
Image
Second outfit, third outfit.

Dress: Old Navy. Found here.
Sweater: Thrifted – originally from Jones New York.
Scarf: Old Navy. Similar here.
Tights: Old Navy. Similar here.
Boots: Kohls. Similar here.
Earrings: Kohls.
Bangle: Pink Zone.
Belt: With a shirt. Similar here.

Also linking up with Monday Bloom, Funday Monday, Little Miss Monday, Watch What I’m Wearing, Manic Monday, and Personal Style Monday.

9 thoughts on “Mix it: Green Sweater

  1. Oh man, so sorry you cannot just go somewhere warm for March also! I have to travel to Wisconsin for work and it’s a bear! But I love your layers – at least you’re fashionable! Thank you for sharing with manic monday! morepiecesofme.com

  2. Beautiful color scheme! I think my favorite way you wore the cardigan was with the gray dress, but you have to be practical and it looks great closed-up with the scarf, too. Glad you got to get some sunshine in February and thanks for linking up with Manic Monday! Hope to see you back next week! -G
    On the Daily Express

  3. Love the look. Very nice sweater and the scarf was a great addition. Thanks for linking up and I hope to see you Monday. XO!

    P.S. Congrats on your blogging milestones & accomplishments! 🙂

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

