Jewel Tones

I spent the last three days in Galena, IL, a little town which looks like it just stepped out of the 1860s. It was my sister’s spring break, my friend had some time off from work, and we all wanted to go somewhere for a few days. A road trip was our first idea, but with little time to plan, we settled for a trip to the cute, tourist-y, old fashioned town about two hours from us. We spent the first day walking around downtown and it was gently snowing most of the time – big, fluffy, slow flakes that stuck on our noses and our lashes. It was the perfect atmosphere for outfit pictures, especially this winter-y outfit of vibrant colors.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Dress: Thrifted. Similar here.
Sweater: Kohls. Similar here.
Coat: Thrifted. Similar here and here.
Boots: Kohls. Found here.
Tights: My sister’s. Similar here.
Belt: With a shirt. Similar here.
Necklace: Banana Republic.
Earrings: Kohls. Similar here.

Linking up with Friday’s Fab Favorites, What I’m Loving Fridays, Favorite Fashion Friday, All Things Pretty Thursday, Passion for Fashion, and Fashion Item Friday.

Follow Country Girl, City Fashion on Facebook or Bloglovin’.

10 thoughts on “Jewel Tones

  1. I love this. I have a dress in that exact same color and I have yet to pair with anything else but grey and black, but now I might try this combination too!

  2. I love Galena! Especially that popcorn shop and the Galena Canning Co.! It’s so fun to walk around and such a cute little town. You look adorable! Loving the red/burgundy tones and that pretty necklace!

I'd love to get to know you - leave me a comment!

